#BlogBlitz #Review #PublicationDay One Summer in Rome by Samantha Tonge @SamTongeWriter @rararesources @HQDigitalUK #OneSummerInRome

One Summer In Rome PDP.png

Today me and lots of other brilliant bloggers are joining forces to give Samantha Tonge a fabulous publication day. Do check out all the bloggers for their thoughts on this amazing book! Happy publication day Samantha, hope you enjoy it! Thank you to Rachel at Rachel’s Random Resources for inviting me to take part.

one summer final cover .jpg
One Summer in Rome by Samantha Tonge
Published: 9th May 2018
Publisher: HQ Digital
Rating: 5 stars

Blurb:

To Rome…with love?

Mary Smith is turning her very ordinary life upside-down! She’s bought herself a one-way ticket to Rome and is ready for a summer she’ll never forget.

Men might be off the cards for waitress Mary, but within hours of arriving at the utterly charming family-run La Dolce Vita pizzeria, she’s already fallen in love with the bustling capital!

Only Dante Rossi, the mysterious (and drop-dead gorgeous) chef seems displeased with her arrival. And in the heat of the kitchen, it doesn’t take long for long-buried secrets to surface and sparks to fly…

A deliciously heartwarming romance to have you dreaming of summer. Perfect for fans of Debbie Johnson and Caroline Roberts.

My Review:

I have to start my review off with a confession I am sorry I have to admit to. I own most of Samantha’s back catalogue of books on my kindle but I haven’t read a single one yet. How shocking is that?! After reading this one, I am kicking myself for not reading anything by Samantha before, this was bloody brilliant! So I’m sorry Samantha, I hope you can forgive me and I’ll clear space in my schedule to read your others soon!!

Now that shocker is out of the way, where do I start with this review?! First of all, look at the cover, it’s what drew me in to the book in the first place and it has a definite summer vibe to it. Italy and Rome are on my bucket list of places I need to visit so I loved reading One Summer in Rome, I really felt like I was there with Mary experiencing Rome.

Mary is taking a risk, she’s bought a one-way ticket to Rome and she has found a job in a local family pizzeria. I absolutely loved Mary, she’s a ballsy lady and I love characters that take risks in their life. I could relate so much to Mary, I really felt like by the end of the book I had made a friend in her. The journey Mary went on throughout the book is relatable and there will be some aspect that everyone will see in themselves.

Samantha has described Rome absolutely brilliantly, we all know what Rome looks like even if we haven’t been but I found the little details to be fabulous. I am slightly jealous of the research that Samantha must have done writing this book! The delicious food that was on offer made my mouth water and it’s just made me even more determined that I need to visit myself.

I loved the little family pizzeria that Mary worked at, I loved the sense of family and belonging that Mary was introduced to which is something she had been lacking growing up. All the characters were brilliant but of course my favourite was Dante! An Italian gorgeous man who could cook, yum! I loved the mystery of Dante and the whole family, something happened in the past – but what?

Samantha’s writing is just flawless, it flows seamlessly off the page and you quickly get sucked in to every page. Within the first page I was giggling and falling in love with Mary. You’ll quickly love her and want only good things to happen to her.

If you’re heading off on your holidays this summer, definitely add One Summer in Rome to your reading list. It’s everything you could want in a holiday read – romance, friendship, family and let’s not forget some very gorgeous dogs, all topped off in a beautiful city.

Let Samantha take you on a journey that will make your heart warm and your mouth water. An amazing read.

Buy now: Amazon

one summer never forget .jpg

About the Author:

me and mitzie

Samantha Tonge lives in Cheshire with her lovely family and a cat who thinks it’s a dog. When not writing she spends her days cycling, willing cakes to rise and avoiding housework. She has sold over 80 short stories to women’s magazines. Her bestselling debut novel, Doubting Abbey, was shortlisted for the Festival of Romantic Fiction best Ebook award in 2014. Game of Scones hit #5 in the UK Kindle chart and won the Best Romantic Ebook category at the 2015 Love Stories Awards.

Twitter: https://twitter.com/SamTongeWriter

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/SamanthaTongeAuthor

Website: http://samanthatonge.co.uk/

Advertisements

One thought on “#BlogBlitz #Review #PublicationDay One Summer in Rome by Samantha Tonge @SamTongeWriter @rararesources @HQDigitalUK #OneSummerInRome

  1. Reblogged this on A Little Book Problem and commented:
    Since I’m not on this Blog tour, I thought I’d share with you this lovely review of Samantha Tonge’s new book ‘One Summer in Rome’ by the lovely Katie over at Katie’s Book Cave. Doesn’t it sound like the perfect summer read? I can’t wait to get my hands on a copy.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s